Lawrence S. Cunningham, Caryll Houselander | Paperback
1195 1076

Available on Special Order
This title is not currently in stock in our warehouse. Please allow 2-14 extra days for special-order processing.

Originally published in 1941, this book by the renowned British mystic and spiritual writer Caryll Houselander is once again new as modern readers learn from Houselander's encouragement of her compatriots to view their experience of World War II through the lens of Christ's passion. Writing with the intensity and immediacy of life in London during the blitz, Houselander's thought-provoking reflections continue to speak to believers today about the complex challenge they face to find Christ in the midst of the War on Terror. Writing in the tradition of Julian of Norwich, Catherine of Siena, and Teresa of Avila, Houselander's words resonate with Christians today regardless of their perspective on theology and the Church.

SKU/ISBN: 9780870612459 Author: Lawrence S. Cunningham, Caryll Houselander Publisher: Ave Maria Press
This War Is the Passion
1195 1076

Customers who liked this product also liked...