Monks of Solesmes | Hardcover
2495 2370

Out of Stock - Available on Backorder
This title is not currently in stock in our warehouse, but can be special-ordered. Learn more.
This edition (released in 2015) subtitled “Gregorian Melodies,” contains the complete Order of Mass, seven chant Masses, the Requiem Mass, four sequences and forty familiar hymns and other chants — music that every congregation should hear (and sing!). As stated in the Preface, “This books (sic) contains simple Gregorian chant pieces edited in order to promote the chant among the people in church,” The music is in chant notation, but without the florid melismas, so the selections are easier to read. Though the chant remains set with Latin text, the side-by-side translations offer a doorway to understanding this treasure of the Church. It is the hope of this volume that “… these [chants] of the Roman liturgy …will contribute to strengthen enthusiasm for the liturgy.” This small volume should find a place in many congregations wishing to introduce the chant into the liturgy.
SKU/ISBN: 9782852742635 Author: Monks of Solesmes Publisher: Paraclete Press
Liber Cantualis (Gregorian Melodies)
2495 2370

Customers who liked this product also liked...